OT Research First Fridays

 

If you answered yes to these questions, then join us to hear what OTs are doing and how they made the decision to take their clinical experiences into our PhD program in a monthly, live event.

Upcoming Episodes
Friday, July 1:TBD


 


Past Episodes

Friday, July 2: "Is research right for me?"with Binyam Nardos, PhD


Friday, August 6: "Paths to Research"with Erin Foster, PhD, OTD, OTR/L, and Ashley Housten, OTD, MSCI, OTR/L,

Friday, September 2: "Applying for a PhD"with Kerri Morgan, PhD, OTR/L, ATP

Friday, October 1: "A Day in the Life of a Researcher"with Cece Calhoun, MD, MSPH, MBA

Friday, November 5: "All About Mentorship" with Peter Myers, PhD

Friday, December 3: "OTD versus PhD versus EdD" with Alejandra Arroyo, OTD, and Stephanie Lancaster, EdD

Friday, January 7: "Managing Failure and Rejection" with Jaclyn Schwartz, PhD, OTR/L

Friday, February 4: "CVs and Resumes" with Benny Pinwei Chen, PhD

Friday, March 4: "Cross-Cultural Research" with Lenin Grajo, PhD, EdM, OTR/L and Samy Hamdan, MSOT, OTR/L

Friday, April 1: "All About Conferences" with Christina Reyes Smith, OTD, OTR/L

Friday, May 6: "So You Want to Earn a PhD? Now What?" with Emily Kringle, PhD, MOT

Friday, June 3: "Submitting an Abstract: Why, Where and How" with Inema Orukari, MD, PhD

Ranked as the Number Three OT Program in the Nation